This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.

Reviews

8.8 Review Score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.0
Comfort
8.6
Property Location
9.0
Facilities
8.5
Staff
9.2
Value
8.6
Reviews
    Emerita
    us
    9.6
    January 13, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Laurent
    us
    6.7
    January 12, 2018
    relax, quiet and nice owner but rooms need refresher to be a value for $
    bathroom was cold and old (some dark mold in shower) small toilet with barely space around it and the shower small room for 2 people old room need a refresher
    staff was very friendly, fridge in room, parking in front of your room, swimming pool available and clean (although not season to swim), very accommodating bed was comfortable
    us
    10
    January 7, 2018
    Everything! Beautiful place to stay
    us
    6.7
    January 3, 2018
    Towels feel like 10 year old paint rags, no amenities with the exception of wall mounted “body gel” and “shampoo” dispensers, and a hair dryer covered in years of dust.
    Perfect for the price and for a short weekend trip. Bed was very comfortable, location is perfect for a quick walk to Ewing’s restaurant, The Kern Brewery and Pub, and a great general store.
    Chunxiao
    us
    8.3
    January 2, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    keith
    us
    10
    November 30, 2017
    Leaving....
    The room was great, the surrounding area is beautiful and close to good food and drinks A great place to stay on a motorcycle ride from SoCal to NorCal!
    Luisa m
    us
    10
    November 27, 2017
    Everything
    Amy
    us
    9.6
    November 27, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us
    10
    November 27, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Michael
    us
    7.9
    November 23, 2017
    Can hear next doors every footstep. ( older building.. older walls )
    Michael
    us
    9.6
    November 23, 2017
    Awesome vintage motor lodge with cabin decor, great staff, close to everything in town!
    A better mattress is my only request.
    Vintage hotel, lots of different types of rooms, from singles, to whole houses for large vacation groups, pool, bbq area, game room, just what you'd expect from a summer vacation spot. We went just before the Thanksgiving holiday, the town of Kernville wasn't packed, the hotel was nice, rustic cabin feel, the bed was comfortable at first, but a bit too hard for us, the staff was friendly, parking was easy. The only downside was with a property this old, the walls are a bit thin, so our next door neighbors were up until after midnight partying for some event. Even so, it didn't really bother me, just my partner. The kitchenette is nicely outfitted. Overall, I would stay again.
    Charley
    us
    9.2
    November 20, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Gary
    us
    9.2
    November 18, 2017
    Best place to stay if you’re planning to visit the brewery.
    Shower head was meant for 3 feet people.
    Bed was brand new and very comfy.
    Hans
    us
    9.6
    November 16, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    stacey
    us
    10
    November 5, 2017
    Lovely
    The gentleman at the front desk was beyond helpful in giving us directions! The staff was great.
    chris
    gb
    7.5
    November 3, 2017
    location. a couple of good Bars and can recommend "That's Italian" as a good eatery
    Good size room
    us
    10
    October 30, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Chris
    us
    9.2
    October 21, 2017
    Great modern rustic lodge feel.
    Walls are a bit thin. Easy to hear neighbors.
    Great location. Nice staff, cute rooms that have been modernized. Right next to Kern Brewing too!
    Nataliya
    us
    8.3
    October 18, 2017
    A little tired rustic decor, but we expected that.
    Stayed for one night. Great friendly staff helped with dinner recommendations and directions, several places for dinner/ breakfast around in walking distance.
    NotHappyGuest
    us
    5.8
    October 16, 2017
    I was supposed to receive 10% off that never happened, I also got so many bug bites in the 2 nights I stayed there. Also, they shut the water off at 8am while we were there which was inconvenient.
    Great location
Loading reviews...